illinoisnomad.blogg.se

Trouble adding gmail to outlook 3365
Trouble adding gmail to outlook 3365











Maybe it's a name resolution issue? What are using for DNS setting on the scanner? Can you use the IP address of the mail server instead of the name? the only thing I can say is keep trying different things until the scanner hooks up with that mail server. They can't access the scan folder? Why not? Couldn't they just attached the scan to an email at that point? I know, once the users get used to the scan to email they love it. and they can't access this scan folder of course.Īlthough I think it should work with the gmail option. but we also want to mail the scans to external mail adresses. I already have a network scanner dump folder. Perhaps you shift gears and create network shares, or one share, and dump the scans to that? Does the scanner have any storage at all? I have some Ricoh's that have internal storage and I just create a shortcut on the users desktop to that folder. This is a pain, getting these scanners to talk to Exchange servers can damn near impossible it seems. A lot of ISP's are getting out of the email business, can't really blame them. I've typically had to have the ISP create a mailbox for me just for the scanner.Īpparently our ISP doesn't do SMTP stuff. What I've done in situations like this is use the SMTP server of my ISP and bypass hosted exchange all together. the SMTP server, could it also be the MX record .com ? so I would have to create one and I would prefer not to add an other account. I also saw this config but it logs in with an account. We use a Konica Minolta C224e (scanner supports TLS) and the standard office 365 for business. which would cost us a lot of money compared to how much we scan to email. I want to avoid creating a special account for the scanner. The public IP adress is that of our firewall ? Or do I really need to give the scanner a public IP (which seems a bad idea in my opinion)

trouble adding gmail to outlook 3365 trouble adding gmail to outlook 3365

I found this (v=exchg.150).aspx and I am very interested in the first option "SMTP relay". I've been at this for quiet some time and don't seem to get any closer. We have Office 365 but we need a Konica multifunctional to scan-to-email.













Trouble adding gmail to outlook 3365